Avinash Pandey re-elected President of IAA India Chapter
Custom Image
Go Back
9 months ago 01:10:06pm Television

Avinash Pandey re-elected President of IAA India Chapter

New Delhi,28-September-2023, By IBW Team


ABP Network CEO Avinash Pandey has been re-elected as the president of the International Advertising Association (IAA) India Chapter. The decision was made during the IAA’s Annual General Meeting, where other office bearers were also elected.

Abhishek Karnani, president of the Free Press Journal Group, was elected as the vice-president, Nandini Das as the secretary, and Jaideep Gandhi, founder of Another Idea, as the treasurer. Additionally, five voting members were elected, including Srinivasan K Swamy, M.V. Shreyams Kumar, Prasanth Kumar, Anant Goenka, and Janak Sarda. Megha Tata, CEO of Cosmos-Maya, will continue as the immediate past president.

Avinash Pandey, said, “The India Chapter of the IAA is arguably the most active industry Association of its kind in the country. Its initiatives cover a wide spectrum of areas including saluting excellence in Marketing, Creativity and communicating Sustainability. In the year gone by, we also started Tech Pulse to cater to the growing digital market. The IAA has always maintained that what is good, is good for business and in that spirit it has converted its Voice of Change initiative into a nation-wide movement aimed at breaking the gender bias in advertising and the entertainment industry.

In the year ahead we will also be spear-heading two initiatives where we walk the talk that Communication is a Force for Good, and will also once again lead a group of CEO’s to the USA to study the latest developments in communication.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts

Our Events

  • img
    SatCab Symposium

    SatCab symposium organized by Aavishkar Media Group is an annual event. It's a well-informed event where we have a panel discussion on the current affairs and future forecasting on our industry.

  • img
    Ratna Awards

    BCS Ratna Award organized by Aavishkar Media Group is an annual event. In this award function, a community of our industry is honored by receiving the award for the contribution of their work.

  • img
    Chetna Yatra

    Chetna Yatra organized by Aavishkar Media Group is an annual event. Held by Dr. AK Rastogi, Chairman of Aavishkar Media Group. Pilgrimage India in his car for connecting the people of our industry.

  • img
    Imaan India Sammaan

    Imaan India Samman is an event mobilized by Aavishkar Media Group, which was launched in 2012. Giving the award to the NGOs for giving their contribution to society.

Youtube Videos