News18 Showsha Reel Awards 2024 honors Bollywood, OTT excellence
Custom Image
Go Back
4 months ago 03:26:36pm Television

News18 Showsha Reel Awards 2024 honors Bollywood, OTT excellence

New Delhi, 12-March-2024, By IBW Team

News18 Showsha Reel Awards

The News18 Showsha Reel Awards 2024 brought together the allure of Bollywood and the dynamism of the OTT world under one roof at Taj Lands End, Mumbai. Aparshakti Khurana and Neha Dhupia took center stage as hosts, steering an evening that celebrated the best in films and web series.

Guided by a distinguished panel of jury members including Prasoon Joshi, Aanand L Rai, Kabir Bedi, Meenakshi Seshadri, Ramesh S Taurani, Neeraj Ghaywan, and Tavishi Paitanday, the awards ceremony became a grand spectacle, honoring outstanding content and talents in the storytelling realm.

The festivities commenced with a scintillating performance by Threeory Band, known for their hits from Animal fame, setting the stage ablaze with chart-topping hits to timeless classics.

A constellation of Bollywood stars graced the event, including Karan Johar, Rani Mukherjee, Varun Dhawan, Shraddha Kapoor, Kartik Aaryan, Aditya Roy Kapur, Ananya Panday, Janhvi Kapoor, and many more. The awards recognized performances, movies, and web series released between January 1, 2023, and December 31, 2023, generating palpable excitement among guests, jury members, and industry professionals.

The coveted Best Film awards went to “Animal” and “Sirf Ek Bandaa Kaafi Hai,” earning Popular Choice and Jury Choice accolades, respectively. Varun Dhawan and Manoj Bajpayee were honored with Best Actor awards under Popular Choice and Jury Choice categories.

Shraddha Kapoor and Sharmila Tagore received Best Actor – Female awards, while R. Balki and Karan Johar secured Best Director awards under Jury Choice and Popular Choice, respectively.

Rani Mukherjee was crowned Star of the Year for her outstanding performance in “Mrs. Chatterjee vs Norway.” Aditya Roy Kapur and Sonakshi Sinha were recognized with OTT Best Actor awards, and Kartik Aaryan and Ananya Panday won Breakthrough Performance awards.

The evening also paid tribute to Shankar Mahadevan and R Madhavan with the Music Legend and Reel Icon awards, respectively.

Reflecting on her win, Shraddha Kapoor expressed gratitude to her fans and the director of “Tu Jhoothi Main Makkaar” for the unique character portrayal. Karan Johar dedicated his award for “Rocky Aur Rani Kii Prem Kahaani” to his twins, Yash and Roohi, emphasizing the film’s special place in his directorial journey.

Rani Mukherjee, Star of the Year, dedicated her award to the audience, acknowledging their support for content-driven cinema. The event was not just a recognition of excellence but also aimed to inspire future generations to push the boundaries of content and entertainment, as highlighted by Puneet Singhvi, CEO (Digital) and President – Corporate Strategy at Network18.

The News18 Showsha Reel Awards 2024 stood as a true celebration of talent and creativity in the entertainment industry, setting new standards for another year of remarkable achievements in films and web shows.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts

Our Events

  • img
    SatCab Symposium

    SatCab symposium organized by Aavishkar Media Group is an annual event. It's a well-informed event where we have a panel discussion on the current affairs and future forecasting on our industry.

  • img
    Ratna Awards

    BCS Ratna Award organized by Aavishkar Media Group is an annual event. In this award function, a community of our industry is honored by receiving the award for the contribution of their work.

  • img
    Chetna Yatra

    Chetna Yatra organized by Aavishkar Media Group is an annual event. Held by Dr. AK Rastogi, Chairman of Aavishkar Media Group. Pilgrimage India in his car for connecting the people of our industry.

  • img
    Imaan India Sammaan

    Imaan India Samman is an event mobilized by Aavishkar Media Group, which was launched in 2012. Giving the award to the NGOs for giving their contribution to society.

Youtube Videos