Zee 24 Ghanta concludes 8th edition of ‘Education Excellence 2023’
Go Back
11 months ago 03:51:46pm Television

Zee 24 Ghanta concludes 8th edition of ‘Education Excellence 2023’

New Delhi, 30-May-2023, By IBW Team

Zee 24 Ghanta concludes its 8th edition of ‘Education Excellence 2023’
Zee 24 Ghanta, one of Zed Media’s Bengali news channels, recently completed the eighth edition of Education Excellence 2023.
The public forum, powered by Career Planner, honoured teachers and educational institutions for their efforts in encouraging students to pursue their dreams, achieve excellence in their careers, and build a bright future.
The presence of Chief Guest Bratya Basu (Minister-In-Charge, Higher Education and School Education Department, Government of West Bengal) graced the Education Excellence 2023 celebration. Tanushree Shankar, Kamaleshwar Mukherjee, Pabitra Sarkar, and Bratati Bandyopadhyay were among the dignitaries who attended the on-the-ground initiative and presented awards to the selected entities and individuals.
A series of panel discussions gave the audience a perspective on the importance of analytical thinking and communication, how education can help society get on the right track, and the value of advanced value-added courses.
Adamas University, Brainware University, Budge Budge Institute of Technology, Eastern Institute for Integrated Learning in Management (EIILM) – Kolkata, Gurunanak Institute of Hotel Management, IIHM, IAM Institute of Hotel Management, IEM and UEM Group – Kolkata and Jaipur, JIS University, Indian Institute of Hotel Management, IQ City Knowledge and Health Campus – Durgapur were among the institutions honoured through this initiative.
The list of awardees also included names like JIS College of Engineering – Kalyani, JT Aviation College, Kidzee, Kingston Educational Institute, Narayana Schools – West Bengal, NIPS Hotel Management, Nopany Institute of Healthcare Studies, Om Dayal Group of Institutions, SBIHM School of Management, Seacom Skills University, Swami Vivekananda University, Techno India University, TEM Hotel and Hospitality Management – Tamluk, Adamas International School, Barackpore Rashtraguru Surendranath College, The Sanskrit College and University – Kolkata, Coochbehar Panchanan Barma University, Debra Thana Sahid Kshudiram Smriti Mahavidyalaya, Behala College, State Institute of Physical Education for Women – Hastings House and Dr. Arkadeep Biswas.
Abhay Ojha, CEO, of Zee Media Corporation, said, “If you have been able to think from an analytical mind, have a disciplined approach towards life, dream higher – it’s all because of your teachers, professors, institutions, etc. It is an honour for the entire Zee Media team to reward a national recognition to educators/educational Institutions that contributed remarkably towards the development and growth of Education in the state of West Bengal. We look forward to rolling out many more successful editions of Education Excellence across different states of India.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts

Our Events

  • img
    SatCab Symposium

    SatCab symposium organized by Aavishkar Media Group is an annual event. It's a well-informed event where we have a panel discussion on the current affairs and future forecasting on our industry.

  • img
    Ratna Awards

    BCS Ratna Award organized by Aavishkar Media Group is an annual event. In this award function, a community of our industry is honored by receiving the award for the contribution of their work.

  • img
    Chetna Yatra

    Chetna Yatra organized by Aavishkar Media Group is an annual event. Held by Dr. AK Rastogi, Chairman of Aavishkar Media Group. Pilgrimage India in his car for connecting the people of our industry.

  • img
    Imaan India Sammaan

    Imaan India Samman is an event mobilized by Aavishkar Media Group, which was launched in 2012. Giving the award to the NGOs for giving their contribution to society.

Youtube Videos