India Today Conclave 2024: ‘Brand Bharat’ takes center stage with influential voices
Custom Image
Go Back
4 months ago 04:13:18pm Television

India Today Conclave 2024: ‘Brand Bharat’ takes center stage with influential voices

New Delhi, 12-March-2024, By IBW Team

India Today Conclave

In anticipation of the 21st edition of the India Today Conclave, the nation awaits a transformative exploration of India’s role in the global landscape under the theme ‘Brand Bharat: An Assertive Nation in an Uncertain World.’ Scheduled for March 15-16 in New Delhi, the event promises to redefine India’s narrative on the global stage.

As per a press release, amidst significant global disruptions, India, or Bharat, has emerged as a symbol of resilience and leadership. From spearheading the fight against the COVID-19 pandemic to showcasing diplomatic prowess on the world stage, Bharat has consistently navigated through uncertainties, making its mark in the post-pandemic world.

The distinguished list of speakers includes Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah, External Affairs Minister S Jaishankar, and Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman, along with influential figures from various sectors. The lineup also features renowned personalities from the entertainment industry, such as Akshay Kumar and Tiger Shroff, adding a diverse perspective to the discussions.

The conclave aims to engage in thought-provoking discussions exploring India’s political stability, unique social vibrancy, and how it can ascend to the forefront of geopolitics and business. With a focus on concise yet impactful debates, the event will shed light on India’s evolving role on the global stage.

The agenda encompasses a wide range of topics, from spirituality to the knowledge economy, from yoga to space exploration (Chandrayaan). The discussions will delve into India’s proactive stance on global issues, including climate change, as it positions itself as a nation ready to lead missions for the global good without compromising its convictions.

The event’s speakers boast a distinguished lineup, including political leaders, business tycoons, sports personalities, and entertainment icons. Notable names include Sadhguru, Egyptian Comedian & TV Host Bassem Youssef, and members of the entertainment industry like Samantha Ruth Prabhu and internet star Orhan Awatramani.

The India Today Conclave 2024 is expected to be a catalytic moment in shaping the narrative of “Brand Bharat.” The convergence of influential minds from diverse sectors is set to provide insights into India’s trajectory on the global stage. The debates, discussions, and dialogues are anticipated to contribute significantly to the evolving narrative of a confident and assertive India in an uncertain world.

Enclosed is the speakers list:
• Narendra Modi, Prime Minister of India
• Amit Shah, Union Minister of Home Affairs
• S Jaishankar, Minister of External Affairs of India
• Nirmala Sitharaman, Union Minister of Finance & Corporate Affairs
• DK Shivakumar, Deputy Chief Minister, Karnataka
• Akshay Kumar | Actor
• Alex Ellis | British High Commissioner to India
• Amitabh Tiwari | Political Strategist, Election Analyst and Researcher
• Anahat Singh | Squash Player
• Arun Yogiraj | Sculptor, Artist
• Arvind Subramanian | Senior Fellow, Peterson Institute for International Economics; Former Chief Economic Adviser, Government of India
• Baryl Vanneihsangi | MLA, Mizoram
• Bassem Youssef | Egyptian Comedian, TV Host
• Bjarke Bundgaard Ingels | Danish Architect, Funder and Creative Partner, Bjarke Ingels Group
• Børge Brende | President, World Economic Forum
• Deepender Singh Hooda | Member of Parliament (Rajya Sabha), INC
• Dhruv Jurel | Indian Cricketer
• Eric Garcetti | Ambassador of the United States of America to India
• Florina Gogoi | Winner, Super Dancer
• G.V.L. Narasimha Rao |Member of Rajya Sabha, BJP
• General Anil Chauhan, PVSM | Chief of Defence Staff
• Keshav Reddy | Founder, Equal
• Mohan Yadav | Chief Minister, Madhya Pradesh
• Moran Cerf | Professor of Neuroscience and Business
• N. R. Narayana Murthy | Founder and Chairman Emeritus, Infosys
• Narendra Modi | Prime Minister of India
• Nirupama Rao | Former Foreign Secretary of India
• Omar Abdullah | Former Chief Minister, Jammu and Kashmir
• Orry aka Orhan Awatramani | Internet Star
• Philip Green OAM | Australia’s High Commissioner to India and Ambassador to Bhutan
• Pradeep Gupta | Chairman & Managing Director, AxisMyIndia
• Praveen Chakravarthy | Chairman, Professionals’ Wing and Data Analytics, Congress
• Jim Rogers | Founder, Rogers International Commodity Index; Author
• Rudra Chaudhuri | Director of Carnegie India and Senior Lecturer at King’s College London
• Sachin Pilot | MLA; AICC General Secretary, Chhattisgarh
• Sadhguru | Founder, Isha Foundation
• Samantha Ruth Prabhu | Actor
• Samir Saran | President, Observer Research Foundation
• Sarfaraz Khan | Indian Cricketer
• Shamika Ravi | Member, Economic Advisory Council to the Prime Minister, Secretary to Government of India
• Shashwat Goenka | Vice Chairman, RP Sanjiv Goenka Group
• Sudha Murty | Author, Philanthropist, and Chairperson of the Murty Trust
• Sushmita Dev | Member & National Spokesperson, All India Trinamool Congress
• Tiger Shroff | Actor
• Tripurdaman Singh | Historian, Author
• Yashwant Deshmukh | Founder-Director, C-Voter
• Sagarika Ghose | Member of Parliament Elect Rajya Sabha (TMC), Author, Columnist (speaking for the motion in the debate panel)
• Dr Shama Mohamed | National Spokesperson, Indian National Congress (speaking for the motion in the debate panel)
• Shehzad Poonawalla | National Spokesperson, BJP (speaking against the motion in the debate panel)
• Hindol Sengupta | Historian, Author (speaking against the motion in the debate panel)
• Shehla Rashid | Human Rights Activist (speaking against the motion in the debate panel)
• Swapan Dasgupta | Former Member of Parliament, Author (jury in the debate panel)
• Deepak Verma | President, The Debating Society of India (jury in the debate panel)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts

Our Events

  • img
    SatCab Symposium

    SatCab symposium organized by Aavishkar Media Group is an annual event. It's a well-informed event where we have a panel discussion on the current affairs and future forecasting on our industry.

  • img
    Ratna Awards

    BCS Ratna Award organized by Aavishkar Media Group is an annual event. In this award function, a community of our industry is honored by receiving the award for the contribution of their work.

  • img
    Chetna Yatra

    Chetna Yatra organized by Aavishkar Media Group is an annual event. Held by Dr. AK Rastogi, Chairman of Aavishkar Media Group. Pilgrimage India in his car for connecting the people of our industry.

  • img
    Imaan India Sammaan

    Imaan India Samman is an event mobilized by Aavishkar Media Group, which was launched in 2012. Giving the award to the NGOs for giving their contribution to society.

Youtube Videos