IAMAI's digital advertising council appoints new leadership team
Go Back
6 months ago 04:24:32pm Television

IAMAI’s digital advertising council appoints new leadership team

New Delhi,26-October-2023, By IBW Team


The Internet and Mobile Association of India (IAMAI) has announced its new leadership team for the Digital Advertising Council (DAC), a crucial body in the advertising ecosystem. This dynamic team will steer the DAC towards further growth and innovation in the digital advertising sector.

Vivek Malhotra, the Group Chief Marketing Officer (CMO) of India Today Group, has been elected as the new Chairperson of DAC. He brings a wealth of experience and expertise to this role, setting a promising course for the council’s future endeavors.

Bharat Gupta, the CEO of Jagran New Media, and Arun Srinivas, Director and head of Ad Business at Meta, have been appointed as Co-Chairs of the DAC. Their leadership will undoubtedly contribute to the council’s ongoing success and mission to enhance the digital advertising industry.

The Digital Advertising Council (DAC), operating under IAMAI, is a respected authority in the advertising realm, boasting over 110 active members, including agencies, publishers, affiliates, ad tech, and martech companies. Through its extensive network, DAC engages with more than 500 brands, 250 agencies, and 100 publishers through various platforms, including conferences, roundtables, and offsites.

DAC has played a pivotal role in the growth of the digital advertising sector over the last 18 years. What was once a mere 1% of total advertising spending in the country has now surged to approximately 30-34%, a remarkable transformation spearheaded by DAC’s efforts.

One of the standout initiatives introduced by DAC is the Billing and Payment Recovery process (BNPP), which has facilitated timely payments to IAMAI publishers and agencies, ensuring the smooth functioning of the ecosystem.

The new leadership team will carry forward this legacy and guide DAC in its mission to foster further growth in the digital advertising sector. They will also oversee and support three vital Task Force Groups, namely Unified Standard Measurement, Cookieless Future, and Affiliate Best Practices.

Furthermore, they will maintain a regular dialogue with the Ministry of Information & Broadcasting, ensuring that the interests and concerns of the digital advertising community are effectively represented in regulatory discussions and decision-making processes.

The appointment of these experienced and visionary leaders promises a bright future for the Digital Advertising Council and the entire digital advertising industry. Their dedication to innovation and growth will continue to shape the landscape of advertising in India.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts

Our Events

  • img
    SatCab Symposium

    SatCab symposium organized by Aavishkar Media Group is an annual event. It's a well-informed event where we have a panel discussion on the current affairs and future forecasting on our industry.

  • img
    Ratna Awards

    BCS Ratna Award organized by Aavishkar Media Group is an annual event. In this award function, a community of our industry is honored by receiving the award for the contribution of their work.

  • img
    Chetna Yatra

    Chetna Yatra organized by Aavishkar Media Group is an annual event. Held by Dr. AK Rastogi, Chairman of Aavishkar Media Group. Pilgrimage India in his car for connecting the people of our industry.

  • img
    Imaan India Sammaan

    Imaan India Samman is an event mobilized by Aavishkar Media Group, which was launched in 2012. Giving the award to the NGOs for giving their contribution to society.

Youtube Videos