Sudhir Mishra's 'Afwaah' to release on Feb 24
Go Back
1 year ago 06:00:19am Television

Sudhir Mishra’s ‘Afwaah’ to release on Feb 24

New Delhi, 24-January-2023, By IBW Team

Sudhir Mishra's 'Afwaah' to release on Feb 24

The makers of Sudhir Mishra’s upcoming directorial venture Afwaah, starring Nawazuddin Siddiqui and Bhumi Pednekar, announced Monday that it will be released theatrically on February 24.

Actors Sharib Hashmi, Sumit Kaul, Sumeet Vyas, Rockey Raina, and TJ Bhanu round out the cast.

The film is billed as a quirky thriller and is produced by Bhushan Kumar’s T-Series and Anubhav Sinha’s Benaras Mediaworks.

Mishra stated that ‘Afwaah’ raises an important issue and that he is looking forward to the reaction.

‘Afwaah’ is a thriller that conveys an important message in today’s world. The super-talented combo of Bhumi and Nawaz have given their best to this unconventional story and I am sure the audience is going to love watching them on the big screen,” the director said in a statement.

Working on the film as a producer, according to Sinha, was a creatively fulfilling experience, according to a PTI report.

“Sudhir and I have been friends for many years, and I am delighted to present this film to the public. The performances of powerhouse talents like Bhumi and Nawaz only add weightage and gravitas to the characters,” he added.

Kumar expressed his excitement at being a part of the ‘Afwaah’ team.

“The ‘Afwaah’ team’s power-packed team has done a brilliant job, and this is something that moviegoers should watch. “I am delighted to present it to the audience,” said the producer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts

Our Events

  • img
    SatCab Symposium

    SatCab symposium organized by Aavishkar Media Group is an annual event. It's a well-informed event where we have a panel discussion on the current affairs and future forecasting on our industry.

  • img
    Ratna Awards

    BCS Ratna Award organized by Aavishkar Media Group is an annual event. In this award function, a community of our industry is honored by receiving the award for the contribution of their work.

  • img
    Chetna Yatra

    Chetna Yatra organized by Aavishkar Media Group is an annual event. Held by Dr. AK Rastogi, Chairman of Aavishkar Media Group. Pilgrimage India in his car for connecting the people of our industry.

  • img
    Imaan India Sammaan

    Imaan India Samman is an event mobilized by Aavishkar Media Group, which was launched in 2012. Giving the award to the NGOs for giving their contribution to society.

Youtube Videos