Ravish Kumar quits NDTV
Go Back
--> 4 months ago 01:30:10pm Television

Ravish Kumar quits NDTV

New Delhi, 01-December-2022, By IBW Team

Ravish Kumar quits NDTV

Senior journalist Ravish Kumar has decided to quit his post as senior executive editor at NDTV India.

As per an IANS report, the news channel is said to have announced his resignation through an internal communication on Wednesday.

NDTV said that his resignation came into effect immediately.

“Few journalists have impacted people as much as Ravish,” reports quoting the internal communication.

However, the resignation came a day after the new NDTV board approved the resignations of founders Prannoy Roy and Radhika Roy as directors of RRPR Holding Private Ltd (RRPR), the promoter group vehicle of NDTV.

This meant that the existing longstanding promoters and management of NDTV have now exited the company.

Apart from this, the board also appointed Sanjay Pugalia and Senthil Chengalvarayan as directors on the RRPRH board with immediate effect.

The Ramon Magasaysay award-winning news anchor used to host popular programs like ‘Prime Time’, ‘Ravish Ki Report’, ‘Hum Log’, and ‘Desh Ki Baat’.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Posts

Our Events

  • img
    SatCab Symposium

    SatCab symposium organized by Aavishkar Media Group is an annual event. It's a well-informed event where we have a panel discussion on the current affairs and future forecasting on our industry.

  • img
    Ratna Awards

    BCS Ratna Award organized by Aavishkar Media Group is an annual event. In this award function, a community of our industry is honored by receiving the award for the contribution of their work.

  • img
    Chetna Yatra

    Chetna Yatra organized by Aavishkar Media Group is an annual event. Held by Dr. AK Rastogi, Chairman of Aavishkar Media Group. Pilgrimage India in his car for connecting the people of our industry.

  • img
    Imaan India Sammaan

    Imaan India Samman is an event mobilized by Aavishkar Media Group, which was launched in 2012. Giving the award to the NGOs for giving their contribution to society.

Youtube Videos