IIFA '23: Gangubai Kathiawadi wins 3 awards
Custom Image
Go Back
1 year ago 04:11:04pm Television

IIFA ’23: Gangubai Kathiawadi wins 3 awards

New Delhi, 29-May-2023, By IBW Team

IIFA '23: Gangubai Kathiawadi wins 3 awards

The IIFA Awards and Weekend 2023 kicked off here, with Alia Bhatt’s ‘Gangubai Kathiawadi’ winning three technical categories.

The IIFA Rocks ceremony, hosted by actor Rajkummar Rao and filmmaker-choreographer Farah Khan, announced winners in technical categories such as cinematography, screenplay, dialogue, and editing.

For his acclaimed period drama ‘Gangubai Kathiawadi,’ filmmaker Sanjay Leela Bhansali and Utkarshini Vashishtha won the award for best screenplay. It also received awards for best cinematography and dialogue.

Bosco Martis and Caesar Gonsalves received the award for best choreography for their work on the title track of Kartik Aaryan’s ‘Bhool Bhulaiyaa 2’.

The Anees Bazmee-directed film took home a second award for best sound design. Ajay Devgn’s crime thriller ‘Drishyam 2’ won best editing, while Ranbir Kapoor and Alia Bhatt’s action-adventure ‘Brahmastra: Part One – Shiva’ was named best special effects (visual), PTI reported from AbuDhabi

‘Vikram Vedha,’ starring Hrithik Roshan and Saif Ali Khan, and Vasan Bala’s ‘Monica O My Darling,’ won the best background score and best sound mixing, respectively.

Amit Trivedi, Badshah, Jacqueline Fernandez, Rakul Preet Singh, Sunidhi Chauhan, Sukhbir Singh, Palak Muchhal, and Iulia Vantur performed at the event, which was held on Yas Island.

Salman Khan and actor-model Nora Fatehi stole the show for designer Manish Malhotra, who presented a special collection themed “old world charm meets the new world.”

Several Bollywood celebrities, including Abhishek Bachchan, Vicky Kaushal, Boman Irani, Sunny Kaushal, and Radhika Madan, attended the ceremony.

The awards are being held in collaboration with the DCT Abu Dhabi and Miral, Abu Dhabi’s leading curator of immersive destinations and experiences. The main IIFA Awards ceremony, which will take place on Saturday night, will be hosted by Abhishek Bachchan and Vicky Kaushal.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts

Our Events

  • img
    SatCab Symposium

    SatCab symposium organized by Aavishkar Media Group is an annual event. It's a well-informed event where we have a panel discussion on the current affairs and future forecasting on our industry.

  • img
    Ratna Awards

    BCS Ratna Award organized by Aavishkar Media Group is an annual event. In this award function, a community of our industry is honored by receiving the award for the contribution of their work.

  • img
    Chetna Yatra

    Chetna Yatra organized by Aavishkar Media Group is an annual event. Held by Dr. AK Rastogi, Chairman of Aavishkar Media Group. Pilgrimage India in his car for connecting the people of our industry.

  • img
    Imaan India Sammaan

    Imaan India Samman is an event mobilized by Aavishkar Media Group, which was launched in 2012. Giving the award to the NGOs for giving their contribution to society.

Youtube Videos